High School Teachers
John R. Mulhorn, Principal
Jordan Pla, Vice-Principal
Darryl G. Roberts, Vice-Principal - Student Activities

Helen Hall, Supervisor of Guidance
Regina Gatson, Counselor
David Hunt, Counselor

Parent  & Teacher
Homework Portal & Teacher Websites
(Choose Salem High School to access teacher websites)

Name Position & Room #  Ext
Email 
Science 
 Janice Davis IB Biology, AP Biology, Biology, Anatomy & Physiology - A13 3113 davisj@salemnj.org
 Theresa Derham Chemistry & Environmental Science - A11
3111 derham@salemnj.org 
 Bruce Ferguson Chemistry & Physics - A4 3104 ferguson@salemnj.org 
Louise Jakub-Cerro  IB Chemistry Chemistry - A1 3101 jakub-cerro@salemnj.org 
 Dillon Landry Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science - A6 3106 landry@salemnj.org
Mathematics 
Rosalyn Chieves  Algebra 2 - A42 3142 chieves@salemnj.org
Miranda Clour
Algebra 1 - A45 3145 clour@salemnj.org
Drew Favat Algebra 1, Applied Geometry

favat@salemnj.org
 Gregory Gahrs Algebra 1, College Algebra (Senior Math)  - A41 3141 gahrs@salemnj.org 
 Anne Hudock Pre AP Calculus, IB Math Studies 1 & 2, Geometry, College Algebra (Senior Math) - A17 3117 hudock@salemnj.org 
 Gregory Lagakos Algebra 2, IB Pre-Calculus I, IB Calculus I & Calculus II - A46 3146 lagakos@salemnj.org
 Maerena Poole Geometry, AP Calculus - A49 3149 poole@salemnj.org
Literacy
 Victor Boone English 1 & African American Literature - A56 3156 boone@salemnj.org 
Regina Ilaria IB English 1 & 2, AP English, English 3 - A37 3137 ilaria@salemnj.org
Sally Lamont
IB Theory of Knowledge 1 & 2, English 2,   - A61 3161 lamont@salemnj.org 
 Diana Mace English 1 & English 2 - A62 3162 mace@salemnj.org 
Steve Merritt English 3 & English 4 - A51 3151 merritt@salemnj.org
 Kristin Unger English 1, English 2, AP English - A36 3136 unger@salemnj.org 
Humanities
 Ken Buck US History 1, Economics & African-American History - C30 3330 buck@salemnj.org
Edward DeStefano  Economics, Intro to Law, US Government & Politics, World History
 - C33
3333 destefano@salemnj.org 
 Micah Hauenstein World History, History through Film & Media, Holocaust & Genocide - C18 3318 hauenstein@salemnj.org
 Marisa Vengenock US History 2, AP US History, IB History of the Americas - C24
3324 vengenock@salemnj.org
World Languages 
Glenn Carney
French 1, French 2 & French 3 - D48
3448
carney@salemnj.org 
Judit Lopez-Delgado  Spanish 1, Spanish 2, IB Spanish Ab initio, IB Spanish 4 - A50 3150 lopezdelgado@salemnj.org  
Cindi Tapia
Spanish 1, Spanish 2, Spanish 3, IB Spanish Ab initio - A58 3158 tapia@salemnj.org 
 Irina Yurchenko Russian1 & Russian 2  - D37
yurchenko@salemnj.org 
Fine Arts 
Jonathan Botbyl IB Music Theory 1 & 2, Music Lessons & Band - B1 3204 botbyl@salemnj.org 
 Elizabeth Irvine  IB Art Theory, Ceramics, Art Fundamentals, Drawing & Painting - C35 3335 irvine@salemnj.org 
Charles Mellon  Cable Access, News & Sports Reporting & Production, Video Production  - C13 3313 mellon@salemnj.org 
 Renee Murray  IB Music Theory 1 & 2, Choir/Concert, Keyboarding & Songwriting - B7 3570
3204
murray@salemnj.org 
Christina
Cottman-Pierangeli
IB Dance Theory, Dance Composition, Performance, IB CAS/Theory of Knowledge 1 & 2 - C38 3338 pierangeli@salemnj.org 
Applied Arts 
Paul Bartholomew  Principals of Engineering, Civil Engineering & Architecture, Engineering Design & Drafting (PLTW) - C5 3305  bartholomew@salemnj.org 
Janice Corbin  Family & Consumer Sciences - C25 3325 corbin@salemnj.org 
 Kathleen Hibbard  Electronic Publishing, Career Exploration Accounting & Marketing, Computer Apps - C10 3310 hibbard@salemnj.org 
Suzanne Landolfi Image Editing, Graphic Design & Web Design - C9 3309 landolfi@salemnj.org 
Health & Wellness Education 
Scot Levitsky PE Recreation/Health, Drivers Ed & Teen Pep
3570
3238
levitsky@salemnj.org 
 Shikeena Lynard PE Lifetime/Health & PE Wellness/Health
3576
3239
lynard@salemnj.org
 Sean O'Brien PE Lifetime/Health, PE Recreation/Health & Drivers Ed
3575
3238
obrien@salemnj.org
Brooke Woodlock PE Lifetime/Health & Teen Pep
3577
3239
woodlock@salemnj.org
Special Education 
 Kristina Bergman In-Class Support 3123 bergman@salemnj.org 
 Jeffrey James English, Life Skills, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Algebra, Geometry & Senior Math - A22 3122 jjames@salemnj.org 
Tracie Lomonico US History 1 & US History 2, World History - C26 3326 lomonico@salemnj.org
Christina Lord English 1, English 2, English 4, Life Skills - A16 3116 lord@salemnj.org
 Lisa Poinsett MD - College Algebra, Geometry, Algebra 1 & 2, English 1, 2, 3 & 4, Environmental Science, Biology, Chemistry, US & World History, Spanish & Life Skills - B11 3211 poinsett@salemnj.org 
 Steve Sheffield US History 2, Psychology, AP Psychology - C37 3337 sheffield@salemnj.org 
Library
Lisa Mutter  Teacher/IB Librarian - LRC 3233
3545
mutter@salemnj.org 
Paraprofessionals 
 Wendelin
Dublin
 One-on-one Aide
dublin@salemnj.org