Middle School Teachers
Mrs. Pascale E. DeVilméPrincipal
William Allen, Vice-Principal
Michele Beach, Vice-Principal

Adam Pszwaro, Counselor
Julie Fialkow, Counselor


Homework Portal & Teacher Websites
(Choose Salem Middle School to access teacher websites)


Name Position  Ext
Email 
Grade 3
Angela Crowley Teacher  2306 crowley@salemnj.org
Catherine McConathey Teacher 2304 mcconathey@salemnj.org
Stacey Pino Teacher 2305 pino@salemnj.org 
Alicia Seran Teacher 2301 seran@salemnj.org
Grade 4
Tara McDermott Teacher 2317 mcdermott@salemnj.org 
Lisa Morris Teacher 2324 morris@salemnj.org
Kamee Reese Teacher 2315 reese@salemnj.org 
Grade 5
Anthony Day Social Studies Teacher 2218 day@salemnj.org
 Hugh Dixon
Science Teacher 2214 dixon@salemnj.org 
Patricia L. Stewart Literacy Teacher 2219 stewart@salemnj.org
Alicia Cocca Mathematics Teacher 2215 cocca@salemnj.org
Grade 6
Rachel Fernicola Science Teacher 2310 fernicola@salemnj.org
Justin Newell Literacy Teacher 2309 newell@salemnj.org 
Jennifer Rufino Mathematics Teacher 2314 rufino@salemnj.org
Melissa Skinner
Social Studies Teacher 2313 skinner@salemnj.org
Grade 7
 Nicole Boyce Literacy Teacher 2231 boyce@salemnj.org
Randy Johnson Social Studies Teacher 2233 johnsonr@salemnj.org 
Christopher Lee Science Teacher 2230 lee@salemnj.org
Veronica Shute Mathematics Teacher 2228 shute@salemnj.org 
Grade 8
Allyson Bey Science Teacher
bey@salemnj.org
 Karen Braun  Mathematics Teacher
braun@salemnj.org 
Sharon Montgomery   Literacy Teacher 2332 montgomery@salemnj.org 
William Oberman Social Studies Teacher 2334 oberman@salemnj.org
Special Education 
 Kathleen Eck Resource Room Teacher 2202 eck@salemnj.org 
Josiah Hughes MD 3Teacher 2205 hughes@salemnj.org 
Randi Griffith Resource Room Teacher 2204 griffith@salemnj.org
Kimberly Osman Resource Room Teacher 2311 osman@salemnj.org 
Karen Owen MD 4 Teacher 2316 owen@salemnj.org
Christa Ricker MD 4 Teacher 2206 ricker@salemnj.org
Katherine Starn MD 6 Teacher 2232 starn@salemnj.org 
 Betsy Tortella MD 8 Teacher  2235 torella@salemnj.org 
Lori Weigler  MD 5 Teacher 2303 weigler@salemnj.org 
 Irina Yurchenko
Basic Skills Teacher  2326 yurchenko@salemnj.org  
Special Subjects
 Jaime Bacon  Health & PE Teacher 2588 baconj@salemnj.org 
 Roger Call  Technology Teacher 2217 call@salemnj.org
 Dwayne Humenik Health & PE Teacher  2587 humenik@salemnj.org  
 Jason Kutzura Art Teacher 2110 kutzura@salemnj.org
 Christopher Lindsay Music/Instrumental Teacher 2130 lindsay@salemnj.org
Paraprofessionals 
 Thronna Busch ISS Monitor 2209 busch@salemnj.org
 David Classen 5th grade VM         classen@salemnj.org 
 Rhonda Lusby MD VM 2564 lusby@salemnj.org
 Nina Miller
One-to-One
VM 2567 millern@salemnj.org 
 Dawn Tulini MD VM 2532 tuline@salemnj.org