Board of Education

Board of Education Meetings

All meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of the month @ 6 PM
(unless otherwise noted)

Salem High School
Learning Resource Center
219 Walnut Street
Salem, NJ  08079

Meeting Dates
2019-2020

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Wednesday, December 11, 2019 *Thursday, January 2, 2020 (Reorganization) Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Wednesday, April 8, 2020 *Wednesday, May 6, 2020 (Public Hearing) Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Wednesday, July 8, 2020 Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Wednesday, September 9, 2020 Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Wednesday, December 9, 2020


* 1st Wednesday of the month

BOE



Meet Sister Carol Adams of the Salem City Board of Education. She is the New Jersey’s School Board Member of the Year for 2018. Sister Carol is joined on this interview by the Salem City Board President Yuenge Groce, who discusses Sister Carol’s contributions to the school and community with the NJSBA’s Ray Pinney.
Sister Carol

Sister Carol Adams honored by the Senate and General Assembly of the State of New Jersey, named the 2018-2019 School Board Member of the Year by the New Jersey School Boards Association.

Sister Carol

Sister Carol Adams honored by the Salem County School Boards Association, named the 2018-2019 School Board Member of the Year by the New Jersey School Boards Association.